Oct 112018
 

Here is the regular update on forthcoming Walking Well Carmarthenshire walks in October and contact details…

Wednesday 3 October 2018

  • Carmarthen-meet at Carmarthen MIND Centre at 10.15 am – Peter Davies 01267 230674/ 07766 168961

Friday 5 October 2018

  • LLandeilo – Meet at Railway Station carpark, Llandeilo 10.30 am. Car share from the station. Philip James 01558 685746

Saturday 6 October 2018

  • Wildlife Walking Group – Penllergaer Valley Woods – meet 10.0 carpark. Call Trixie Evans 07503 675569

Tuesday 9 October 2018

  • Wildlife Walking Group – Penybedd Woods – meet 10.0. Call Trixie Evans 07503 675569

Wednesday 10 October 2018

  • St Clears – Meet at Leisure centre 10.0am sharp for Caneston Woods walk – please call Barbara on 01994 232700

 Thursday 11 October 2018

  • Kidwelly – Meet at the “Old Slaughter House” 10.30 am. – Ray Davies 01554 890147 / 07805 226292

Monday 15 October 2018

  • Wildlife Walking Group Litter pick walk – Swiss Valley Reservoir – meet 10am at the Carpark opposite entrance to upper reservoir. Call Trixie Evans 07503 675569

Wednesday 17 October 2018

  • Carmarthen-meet at Carmarthen MIND Centre at 10.15 am – Peter Davies 01267 230674/ 07766 168961

Friday 19 October 2018

  • LLandeilo – Meet at Railway Station carpark, Llandeilo 10.30 am. Car share from the station. Philip James 01558 685746

Saturday 20 October 2018

  • Wildlife Walking Group – Godre’r Graig Salmon Walk – meet 10.0 Lavby of “The Junction café”, Ystalyfera. Call Trixie Evans 07503 675569

Tuesday 23 October 2018

  • Wildlife Walking Group – Penclawdd Railway Walk – meet 10am at Penclawdd Foreshore Carpark. Call Trixie Evans 07503 675569

Wednesday 24 October 2018

  • St Clears – Meet at St Clears Leisure Centre 10.15 am – please call Alison on 01994 427310

 Thursday 25 October 2018

  • Kidwelly – Meet at the “Old Slaughter House” 10.30 am. – Ray Davies 01554 890147 / 07805 226292

Monday 29 October 2018

  • Wildlife Walking Group Litter pick walk – Sandy water park – meet 10am at the SWP Carpark. Call Trixie Evans 07503 675569

Wednesday 31 October 2018

  • Carmarthen-meet at Carmarthen MIND Centre at 10.15 am – Peter Davies 01267 230674/ 07766 168961

 

November 2018 walks will be announced soon. For further information about Walking Well Carmarthenshire, please contact the voluntary project co-ordinator, Andy Kurzfeld, by email to walkingwellcarmarthenshire@gmail.com or via the contact form on the website. Or phone Helen Williams, regional coordinator on 07986 526732

Walking Well Carmarthenshire is supported by Let’s Walk Cymru and is a project of the Carmarthenshire 50+ Forum. Volunteers are urgently needed to form groups and lead walks in many areas of Carmarthenshire. Full walk leader and first aid training will be given and travel expenses and free third party insurance cover are available. If you would like to volunteer, please contact the co-ordinator, Andy, for further details.